teenVogue

Of course, it’s not always possible to dive into entrepreneurship with no plan; and it is helpful to have guidance — which is where Jaclyn’s latest venture comes in. A few days before the recent Chicago Create & Cultivate conference, Jaclyn’s first book hit shelves. WorkParty is part career manifesto/part practical advice book; and it’s part of a larger movement Jaclyn has planned, including a podcast and a national tour.”

teenVogue

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Bustle

“WorkParty is one of the most informative and practical career advice books for millennial women I've ever read. What really sets this book apart from other books is that Johnson doesn't shy away from sharing the nitty gritty of her own experiences. If you're someone who hopes to one day start their own business, or just wants to move up the career ladder, Johnson has got the advice you need.”

Bustle

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Good Morning America

“Are you looking to turn your side hustle into your actual, full-time 9-to-5 job? Before you quit your day job to pursue your passion project, you have to ask yourself, "Am I willing to lose everything?" according to Jaclyn Johnson, the author of the new book "WorkParty," as well as founder and CEO of the women in business conference series, Create & Cultivate.”

Good Morning America

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
The EveryGirl

“Reading WorkParty is like being at a mini Create & Cultivate conference. Johnson is open and refreshingly honest throughout — on everything from elevator pitching to firing — and there’s an entire chapter full of insights from other incredible women making waves in their respective industries.”

The EveryGirl

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
domino

“In your 20s and 30s, when you’re first finding your footing in your career, it’s crucial to be strategic and thoughtful, but it often feels like we’re all just kind of winging it. Jaclyn Johnson thought so, too, and stepped up to the plate with her just released book WorkParty, which is described as a “rallying cry for a new generation of women who are redefining the meaning of work on their own terms.”

domino

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
HelloGiggles

“For readers of Lean In who are hungry for more career advice, Jaclyn Johnson has your back. Because she’s been there herself. WorkParty is filled with stories, tips, tricks, and advice for female entrepreneurs looking to start their own businesses. If you need a mentor who will keep it real and inspire you to get moving, you’ll find one in Jaclyn.”

HelloGiggles

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Career Contessa

“Eager to turn distrust into determination, frustration into fuel, and heartache into hard work? Want to become an expert risk-taker? Jaclyn Johnson has all of the advice you need. Jaclyn's insight on female entrepreneurship is virtually unparalleled. And if you're eager for more of her wisdom, grab her book.

Career Contessa

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Entertainment Weekly

Jaclyn Johnson is the founder and CEO of Create & Cultivate, the fastest-growing online platform and conference for millennial women in business. In her new book WorkParty, she recounts how she turned distrust into determination, frustration into fuel, and heartache into hard work — and how you can too. WorkParty offers a rallying cry for a new generation of women who are redefining the meaning of work on their own terms. In the following excerpt, she opens up about how her own success (and compulsion to downplay her salary) marred a romantic relationship. WorkParty is on shelves now.”

Entertainment Weekly

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Allure

“Named to Forbes' 30 Under 30 for Marketing and Advertising in 2015, Johnson is that always-hustling woman who I constantly look at and wonder: How does she do it all? Her new book, Work Party, offers advice from her own career and culls from the personal experience of dozens of prominent female entrepreneurs, including fashion blogger Aimee Song and DryBar's Alli Webb, who are redefining success on their own terms.”

Allure

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Brit + Co.

“Part memoir, part inspirational mood board, and part detailed business guide, Johnson couples her own business acumen with stories from leading female entrepreneurs to encourage bosses around the world to embrace failure, cultivate the career of their dreams, and create their own WorkParty.”

Brit & Co.

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Glitter Guide

“We love super smart boss babe, Jaclyn Johnson and everything she has created with Create & Cultivate. We’ve been lucky enough to get an advance copy of this book and you’ll definitely want to order this ASAP.”

Glitter Guide

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
POPSUGAR

“Desperately in need of a mentor at work? Let Jaclyn Johnson fill that void. The CEO and founder of Create & Cultivate has gifted all of our careers with WorkParty, which not only includes inspirational nuggets of wisdom from Johnson's rise to the top, but also from other leading female entrepreneurs.”

POPSUGAR

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Rebecca Minkoff

“WorkParty is a must-read for any woman looking to cultivate her passion, build her business, and create the life she has always wanted, on her own terms.”

- Rebecca Minkoff

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Chelsea Handler

“WorkParty hilariously and oftentimes heartbreakingly captures the real struggles of being a risk-taking woman in the modern world. It’s a much-needed combo of real talk, confessions and lessons learned along the way— it's sure to leave you ready to tackle, or give a middle-finger, to any obstacle in your way."

-Chelsea Handler 

Read More
JACKIE JOHNSON
Refinery29

"In WorkParty, Jaclyn Johnson generously shares the secrets to her success: be nice, take risks, and work your butt off. Whether you're looking to turn your side hustle into your main gig, or thrive in your corporate job, this is the book you need to take your career to the next level — on your own terms."

Lindsey Stanberry, Director of Work & Money, Refinery29

Read More
GO LIVE HQ